‘Chakras’ Introduction to Singularity

👁 1375

There are 72000 ‘Nadis’ in our body. These Nadis are simple channels to carry energy within our body. We can call this energy ‘Prana’. These Nadis join together in the form of triangles. When there are a large number of Nadis joining a junction, they form a ‘Chakra’. Even though the junctions are triangular, the energy radiating is circular like a wheel and hence called ‘Chakra’.

Number Of Chakras

There are 114 chakras in our bodies. Yogis have different views about total chakras inside our bodies. Some say there are 5 chakras over our body, 1 chakra underneath inside the earth; the remaining 108 inside us.

Another school of thought says that there are 2 chakras outside the body (one above our head and one underneath us). The remaining 112 although are inside, but four are consequential to our being alive. Hence remaining 108 chakras are the ones on which we can work. A figure of 108 has various significance in science as well as religion.

Out of 108 chakras, there are 21 chakras which require to be active to live a good physical and social life. The significance of these 21 chakras is that their energy is linked through Pingala, Ida, and Sushumns – the three most important Nadis. The linkage of these chakras makes 7 important chakras. These chakras are aligned along the three major Nadis as mentioned above. To attain balance in the body both at mental and physical levels one needs to balance these 7 chakras. It is important to understand that these 7 chakras are linked with 21 important chakras which further are linked with the remaining chakras.

Dimensions Of Chakras

Chakras have many dimensions. The physical existence of the nodes has been accepted by medical science although not named as chakras. Besides the physical existence, chakras have a spiritual dimension too. We without activating the chakras are like a computer that is efficient but not turned on. The energy which stays dormant within us will not arouse ‘Chitya’ within us which is the cosmic intelligence.

Locations And Names Of 7 Chakras

The 7 major chakras start from the root and reach up to the crown giving a path for the energy to travel and enlighten both physical and subtle body.

  1. Muladhara or Root Chakra
  2. Svadhisthana or Pelvic or Sacral Chakra
  3. Manipura or Navel Chakra
  4. Anahata or Heart Chakra
  5. Vishuddha or Throat Chakra
  6. Ajna or Third-Eye Chakra
  7. Sahasrara or Crown Chakra

Linking Of Chakras

Various yogis over centuries have linked the chakras with various colors, stones, elements, flowers, and much more. However, all the Gurus were just trying to explain the importance of chakras and various ways to raise the level of intensity and consciousness.

Wrapping Up

Major yogic procedures or practices to activate and balance the chakras are ‘Hatha Yoga’ and ‘Ashtanga Yoga’. Unfortunately, people think of yoga as an exercise or some kind of health regimen. In actuality, Yoga is not about just the physical aspect but about an activation process leading to singularity.

JitYog has given you a glimpse of Brain centers and Ashtang practice. Now we introduce Chakras. Stay tuned to understand the universal and inseparable bond between Prana-Chaitya-Purusha-Prakriti.

#JitYog : Jitu Harjai H2F Care

Leave a Reply

Back to top

Sign up For Our Newsletter